On your mark, get ready, ride your bike, Chicago!

On Friday June 16 Chicago will gather for a Ride to Work rally at Daley Plaza.  Chicagoans will have the opportunity to ride fast, or slow depending on if they are late or not to work.  They may even have a chance to work up a nice sweat.  The boss would like to see you sweat, huh?   But I would like to know why the FREE t-shirt they are promoting at the rally is not organic.  Riding to work would go so nice with a free 100% organic t-shirt made in one place, hello Blissful Seed!

I would love a city contract (maybe) and have the chance to collaborate with this Ride to Work event.  But I am just a small guy (gal) trying to be a sustainable and responsible business.  So I will just promote reasons to go organic.  Everything else will just fall into place, hopefully!  I may just try the Late Ride in June.  I did it last year on my used bike that cost $75 and beat all my co-workers.

Top Ten Reasons to Go Organic (source: Organic Trade Association)

  • 1. Organic products meet stringent standards.
  • 2. Organic food tastes great!
  • 3. Organic production reduces health risks.
  • 4. Organic farms respect our water resources.
  • 5. Organic farmers build healthy soil.
  • 6. Organic farmers work in harmony with nature.
  • 7. Organic producers are leaders in innovative research.
  • 8. Organic producers strive to preserve diversity.
  • 9. Organic farming helps keep rural communities healthy.
  • 10. Organic abundance -Foods and non-foods alike!

